Our Embassy

The Irish South African Association (ISAA) gratefully acknowledges the ongoing support of the Department of Foreign Affairs in Dublin and the Embassy of Ireland in Pretoria. 

Embassy of Ireland in the Republic of South Africa

Diplomatic Staff:

Ambassador: HE Ms Fionnuala Gilsenan 

Deputy Head of Mission: Ms Paula Malloy

Head of Development: Ms Paula Nolan

Second Secretary: Louisa Heneghan

Commercial Councillor: Mr Fred Klinkenberg

Consular, Admin & Irish Community: Mr Paul Evans

Cape Town Office Manager: Mr Frank Mitchell

Contact Details:

The Embassy is open to the public on weekdays (excluding public holidays) between 08h30 to 13h00.

Telephone Enquiries (Passports, Visas, Citizenship): between 14h00-16h00 Monday to Thursday only.
Customers are encouraged to contact the Embassy by e-mail as the phone lines are usually very busy.

You may also find the information you require on our website www.embassyofireland.org.za.

Embassy opening hours are:

09h00 – 16h00   Monday to Thursday

09h00 – 12h00 Friday

Office Manager – Frank Mitchell

Physical address:
19th Floor LG Building
1 Thibault Square
Cape Town

Contact details:
Tel: +27 (21) 419 0636/7
Fax: +27 (21) 419 0639

Subscribe to the ISAA Newsletter

Visit Our Facebook Page

Please sign up for our Newsletter and like our Facebook page to receive the latest news and updates from the Association.